Skip to main content

Cooperative PhDs of professors of the research focus area HTS

Current and completed cooperative PhDs of professors of the research focus area HTS are listed below:

Current cooperative PhDs

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Karsten Glöser

Development of high-efficiency modular busbar systems based on high-temperature superconductors for the transmission of high power from wind farms to medium-voltage level

Simultaneous transmission of electrical energy and information based on superconducting technology

Development of a scalable model for the dimensioning of any regeneratively fed island networks in combination with storage

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sven Urschel

Development of optimized controls for hydraulic systems in building technology to increase the energy efficiency of heating and air-conditioning systems

Operating data based diagnostics of rotating machines for sustainable, reliable and highly efficient operation

Development of new concepts for hydromechatronic aggregates to significantly increase resource efficiency

Completed cooperative PhDs

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Ernst Hoffmann

Characterization of Electroplated Nanocrystalline Nickel-Iron Alloys (Schmitt M.-T., 2014)