Skip to main content

Dear students,

the COVID-19 virus has been accompanying us all for months and has presented us with various challenges. Many things have changed, in our family lifes as well as friends and of course our studies. Face masks and disinfectants have become our constant companions.

The winter semester 2020/21 will be a hybrid semester again, this means most of your lectures will take place online and you will be on campus in person much less often. In order to provide you with the best possible support during this time, we have adapted proven offers to the special situation and developed additional virtual elements.

Once your curiosity has been aroused and the fun in the natural sciences has flared up, you can't get enough of it. And even though time is often short and Corona makes joint experimentation difficult, there are ways to do research together, but online.

On the experimental evenings (90 minutes), we will have fun and do a lot of practical work on baking and various baking agents, the oh-so-current hygiene, thermodynamics or perception in the kitchen. The topics vary – there is something for EVERYONE!

We will inform you about the individual FIS experiment evenings as usual by e-mail (please check your university e-mail regularly and pay attention to our monthly FIS newsletter) or in our OLAT course.

This semester we would like to support you again in strengthening your interdisciplinary skills. For this purpose, we have developed various courses, which we offer you in online form.

We will inform you about the individual FIS-starterkit seminars as usual by e-mail (please check your university e-mail regularly and pay attention to our monthly FIS newsletter) or in our OLAT course.

Especially in times of Corona, study consulting is a very individual matter. Good advice takes into account not only the specifics of your course of study (such as the examination regulations) but also your individual life and study situation, your strengths and weaknesses, your learning strategy, etc.

Therefore, we would like to continue to advise you individually. You will find some suggested dates in our OLAT courses. You can register directly and confidentially here:

These dates do not suit you? Simply arrange an individual consultation appointment with our study consultants.

This semester we would like to support you again in the follow-up of lectures and the preparation for the exams. For this purpose, we have developed a comprehensive range of course-specific FIS-tutorials, which we offer you in online form.

We will inform you about the FIS-tutorials as usual by e-mail (please check your university e-mail regularly) or in our OLAT course.

The International Office offers monthly virtual consultation hours for questions concerning the topics outgoings & incoming. You can find the specific dates and the corresponding zoom links here.

 

The Student Secretariat and Examination Office would like to be available to you in this challenging time not only as your individual contact person, but also to offer you a digital consultation hour. You can find all further information here.

 

Unfortunately, the COVID-19 virus has been with us for months now and continues to present us with challenges. Meeting friends and family, a fun barbecue, the sports club, personal contact with fellow students privately or in study groups ... somehow everything is different. And many of us miss the direct exchange with others.

That's why we have come up with something – the virtual AGs. Together with you, we would like to create some interesting and varied evenings. At regular intervals, the various AGs meet online and inform, discuss, debate, etc. on a wide variety of topics such as the "Book AG", the "Series AG" or the "International AG".

Would you like to learn more? You are interested in offering an AG yourself? Visit our OLAT course.

The online teaching is sometimes very different from the usual teaching in presence. Therefore we have developed an "online (N)etiquette" as a recommendation for "good cooperation". We hope, the document will help you a little bit with the preparations for the semester. You will find it here.

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Liebe Studierende,

das COVID-19-Virus begleitet uns alle seit Monaten und stellt uns immer wieder vor Herausforderungen. Sowohl im Familien- und Freundeskreis als auch im Studium hat sich vieles verändert. Mund-Nasen-Schutz und Desinfektionsmittel sind unser ständiger Begleiter geworden.

Das WiSe 2020/21 wird erneut ein hybrides Semester, d.h. die meisten Ihrer Vorlesungen werden online stattfinden und Sie werden deutlich seltener auf dem Campus sein. Um Sie in dieser Zeit bestmöglich zu unterstützen, haben wir bewährte Angebote auf die spezielle Situation angepasst und weitere virtuelle Elemente entwickelt.

Ist die Neugier erst geweckt, der Spaß an den Naturwissenschaften aufgeflammt, kann man gar nicht genug davon kriegen. Und auch wenn die Zeit oft knapp ist und Corona das gemeinsame Experimentieren erschwert, gibt es Wege um zusammen, aber virtuell zu forschen.

Mit Spaß und viel Praxis beschäftigen wir uns an den Experimentier-Abenden (90-minütig) mit Backen und verschiedenen Backtriebmitteln, der ach so aktuellen Hygiene, der Thermodynamik oder Wahrnehmung in der Küche. Die Themen sind vielfältig – da ist für JEDEN was dabei!

Über die einzelnen FIS-Experimentier-Abende informieren wir Sie wie üblich per Mail (bitte prüfen Sie hierzu regelmäßig Ihre Hochschul-Email und beachten Sie unseren monatlichen FIS-Newsletter) oder in unserem OLAT-Kurs.

Auch in diesem Semester möchten wir Sie wieder bei der Stärkung Ihrer überfachlichen Kompetenzen unterstützen. Hierzu haben wir ein abwechslungsreiches Angebot entwickelt, das wir Ihnen in virtueller Form anbieten.

Über die einzelnen FIS-Starterkits informieren wir Sie wie üblich per Mail (bitte prüfen Sie hierzu regelmäßig Ihre Hochschul-Email und beachten Sie unseren monatlichen FIS-Newsletter) oder in unserem OLAT-Kurs.

Die Studienverlaufsberatung ist auch in Zeiten von Corona eine sehr individuelle Sache. Gute Beratung berücksichtigt neben studiengangspezifischen Besonderheiten (wie z.B. der Fachprüfungsordnung) eben vor allem auch Ihre individuelle Lebens- und Studiensituation, Ihre Stärken und Schwächen, Ihre Lernstrategie usw.

Daher möchten wir Sie auch weiterhin gerne individuell beraten. Einige Terminvorschläge finden Sie in unseren OLAT-Kursen. Hier können Sie sich gerne direkt und vertraulich eintragen:

Diese Termine passen für Sie nicht? Vereinbaren Sie einfach einen individuellen Beratungstermin mit unseren Studienverlaufsberter*innen.

Auch in diesem Semester möchten wir Sie wieder bei der Nachbereitung der Vorlesungen und den Vorbereitungen auf die Prüfungen unterstützen. Hierzu haben wir ein umfangreiches Angebot an studiengangspezifischen FIS-Tutorien entwickelt, die wir Ihnen in virtueller Form anbieten.

Über die jeweiligen studiengangspezifischen FIS-Tutorien informieren wir Sie wie üblich per Mail (bitte prüfen Sie hierzu regelmäßig Ihre Hochschul-Email) oder in unserem OLAT-Kurs.

Das International Office bietet Ihnen bei Fragen rund um die Themen Outgoings & Incomings monatlich virtuelle Sprechstunden für jeden Standort. Die konkreten Termine sowie die entsprechenden Zoom-Links finden Sie hier.

Das Studierendensekretariat/Prüfungsamt möchte Ihnen in dieser herausfordernden Zeit nicht nur als individueller Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung stehen, sondern darüber hinaus auch eine digitale Sprechstunde für Sie anbieten. Alle weiteren Informationen hierzu finden Sie hier.

Das COVID-19-Virus begleitet uns leider seit Monaten und stellt uns immer wieder vor Herausforderungen. Freunde und Familie treffen, ein lustiger Grillabend, der Sportverein, der persönliche Kontakt mit Kommilitonen privat oder in Lerngruppen ... irgendwie ist alles anders. Und viele von uns vermissen den direkten Austausch mit anderen.

Daher haben wir uns was überlegt – die virtuellen AGs. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen möchten wir ein paar interessante und abwechslungsreiche Abende gestalten. In regelmäßigen Abständen treffen sich die verschiedenen AGs virtuell und informieren, besprechen, diskutieren usw. die unterschiedlichsten Themen wie z.B. die "Buch-AG", die "Serien-AG" oder die "AG International".

Sie möchten mehr erfahren? Sie haben selbst Interesse eine AG anzubieten? Kommen Sie in unseren OLAT-Kurs.

Die Online-Lehre unterscheidet sich zum Teil stark von der gewohnten Lehre in Präsenz. Zum "guten Miteinander" haben wir daher eine "Online-(N)Etikette" als Empfehlung erarbeitet. Wir hoffen, wir können Sie damit ein wenig bei den Vorbereitungen des Semesters unterstützen. Diese finden Sie hier.