Facts and Figures about the Hochschule Kaiserslautern

The Hochschule was formed in 1996, originating from a department of the Fachhochschule Rheinland-Pfalz, and is split into five faculties at three campuses in the Palatinate region; Kaiserslautern, Pirmasens, and Zweibrücken.

As of the 2015/16 winter semester, the university offered approximately 60 courses of study. The Bachelor’s courses offered include 25 classic on-campus study courses and six part-time study courses for professionals. Alongside the consecutive Master’s degree courses, there are also 15 non-consecutive Master’s degree courses in Civil Engineering and Business Studies.

Hier klicken um die Lightbox zu öffnen!

Enrollment figures

Enrollment figures 2016/17 Winter Semester
Total students 6202
- of which, female 1942
- proportion of foreign students 12.9%
Students at the Kaiserslautern campus 2679
Students at the Pirmasens campus 779
Students at the Zweibrücken campus 2744


Staff figures 2015/16 Winter Semester
Employees 482.5
- of which, female 180
- Professors 148

contact person

Presse und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
Elvira Grub, M.A.